What happened to your school bully?

What happened to your school bully? by Archita Moitra

Answer by Archita Moitra:

Dear School bully,

Imagine my surprise when I saw your message in my Others folder on facebook, refering to my display picture as ‘sundor’ and me as a ‘bongoli’.

You were more than a bully to me. You were my stalker and also an obsessed suitor. I owe a lot of things to you. My anxiety, for instance, loved it when you sneered at me with your rowdy friends while I was called to solve a math question. Because of you I dreaded every time my name was called out because I knew you and your friends would begin your mud slinging. You made fun of my glasses, and were very creative with name calling, I give you that. But with all that creativity, I hoped you would want to do something about it. but imagine my surprise when I found out that you joined your father’s construction business. You were also very good with your aim, my glasses that you broke with a cosco ball had to be replaced, not to forget the purple bump that I had to flaunt for a few days following your illustrious display of marksmanship. You also professed about your love for me and bullied me to say yes, on more than one occasion. I learnt of your wedding through common friends and hoped it would have made you a better person, so imagine my surprise when I saw your message in my Others folder.

What happened to your school bully?

Leave a Reply

